When PUSH comes to shove


Kitten or Kitten Heels?
May 26, 2010, 11:19 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Are kitten heels ‘super cute’ or just horrific?

I know Michelle Obama, who is quite a stylish lady, literally lives in them. But is that for practicality rather than beauty?

I just can’t get my head round it. Maybe its my age, maybe its my love of platforms, but I just find kitten heels about as appealing as road kill. I don’t want practical or sophisticated footwear. I was under the impression that the whole point of high heels is to lengthen the leg and lend a graceful arch to the foot. Kitten heels fail to do this. 

The worst thing about the kitten heel is that most women who wear them aren’t tall and stately like Michelle, nor are they slim and narrow like Audrey Hepburn.

Maybe you think I’m totally wrong, and kitten heels are adorable. Defend your beloved kitten heels here. I would like to introduce you to a little game…

Leave a comment with you feelings on this….’trend’

TOOOO CUTE ❤

KITTEN HEEL OR KITTEN?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

KITTENS

Comment by pushpr

I’m with you all the way on this!

Comment by Hillary

Oh god Kittens!

Comment by JUSTICEPLUSKISS

I can’t stand them! so I don’t think it matters what age you are, even over 40, I wouldn’t wear them, it has to be heels or flats!

Comment by Looking fab in your forties

Kitten heels are great for daytime, you can’t run around town in sky scraper heels everyday!

I’m glad they are back!

Comment by Holly

Kittens? Fairly cute… kitten heels? NO! they have me running screaming for the hills… reminds me too much of the 80’s! x

Comment by FortyNotOut

I genuinely feel I walk with such better posture if I don a pair of heels, and even though my feet might be slowly rotting away(!) killer heels will always be favoured over kittens…
the only thing remotely linked to cats that gets near my feet are my leopard print stilettos!

Comment by Fashion Daaarling

kittens all the way…. kitten heels for sprained and broken ankles …. never graduated from flats !

Comment by sharon




Leave a Reply

