When PUSH comes to shove


On the brain
May 18, 2010, 9:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ok so the sun is out and I officially have flowers on the brain – who’d thought that would happen!?

I got thinking about summer and kind of floral beauty that brings and it brought me onto the Chelsea Flower Show. After hunting around floral companys and websites I came across Thinking Flowers.

These guys caught my eye, not because they do over exagerated beautiful displays that I tend to fall for (prime example in yesterdays post), but infact quite clean, modern and minimal displays.  They are an Eco flower company…

I know now you have a raised eye-brow, thinking the word eco and flowers in the same sentence but have a look at the website and it makes sense. These guys are “passionate about creating high impact visual stimulation that embodies a deep respect and appreciation for our extraordinary planet”. Which basically means they are attention grabbing without being too damanging to the planet.

I thought I would leave you with this clip taken from their website. I don’t know what half of it means, but rather pretty images came to mind and an all round feeling of Zen.

“The Japanese word ‘ikebana‘ means a ‘place to arrange plants’, but also ‘to live’ and ‘to make life clearer’. Our floral installations embody the ikebana philosophy of natural forms, minimal use of resources, simplicity, clarity of line and elegance of form. Our sculptural designs, enticing scents and sensual colour combinations create an instant impact and capture the imagination.”

Now I’m going to take a moment to cross my legs, sit on the floor, and meditate

……

Only kidding, I got work to do!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love these, am happy for anyone to send me flowers anytime they fancy….anyone, anyone….go on, you know you want to!

Comment by Emma Hart




Leave a Reply

